Officers & Regional Officers


General Secretary


Brian Nelson

General Secretary Brian Nelson

Council Offices, 6 Goatbeck Terrace, Langley Moor, Co. Durham DH7 8JJ
Tel: 01913789947
Mob: 07791574879
Email: generalsecretary@nationalassociationofouncillors.org


Officers


Laurie Harrison

President Laurie Harrison

Eric Firth

Chair Eric Firth

eric.firth@kirklees.gov.uk

Marie Garrity

Vice Chair Marie Garrity

marie.garrity@councillors.glasgow.gov.uk

Ken Wyatt

Director of Finance Ken Wyatt

ken.wyatt@rotherham.gov.uk

Christopher Akers Belcher

Equality Office Christopher Akers Belcher

christopher.akers-belcher@hartlepool.gov.uk


English Region


Brian Stephens

Chair Brian Stephens

brian.stephens@durham.gov.uk

Eric Carter

Secretary Eric Carter

eric.carter@telford.gov.uk


Scottish Region


Marie Garrity

Chair Marie Garrity

marie.garrity@councillors.glasgow.gov.uk

David Wilson

Secretary David Wilson

david.wilson@inverclyde.gov.uk


Welsh Region


Position vacant until the AGM of the Welsh Region.


Northern Irish Region


Charlie Casey

Chair Charlie Casey

charlie.casey@nmandd.org

Joe Boyle

Councillor Joe Boyle

joe.boyle@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk

National Association of Councillors

The NAC is the only organisation whose agenda is to represent Councillors. It is the only all party voice for elected members which makes it unique in the political world.

Please join us!

The Association exists to promote and enhance the role of councillors and to help elected members to be as effective as possible in carrying out their responsibilities. To be an effective organisation the Association needs the support of all councillors.
Find out more

Contact us

Council Offices
6 Goatbeck Terrace
Langley Moor
Co. Durham DH7 8JJ
0191 378 9947
07791 574 879
generalsecretary@nationalassociationofcouncillors.org