Officers & Regional Officers

General Secretary

Brian Nelson

General Secretary Brian Nelson

Council Offices, 6 Goatbeck Terrace, Langley Moor, Co. Durham DH7 8JJ
Tel: 01913789947
Mob: 07791574879

Stephen Akers-Belcher

Assistant General Secretary Stephen Akers-Belcher



Laurie Harrison

President Laurie Harrison

Marie Garrity

National Chair Marie Garrity

Stephen Brooks

Vice Chair Stephen Brooks

Ken Wyatt

Director of Finance Ken Wyatt

Christopher Akers Belcher

Equality Office Christopher Akers Belcher

English Region

Brian Stephens

Chair Brian Stephens

Eric Carter

Secretary Eric Carter

Scottish Region

Marie Garrity

Chair Marie Garrity

David Wilson

Secretary David Wilson

Welsh Region

Position vacant until the AGM of the Welsh Region.

Northern Irish Region

Alderman Michael Henderson MBE

Chair Alderman Michael Henderson MBE

Joe Boyle

Councillor Joe Boyle

National Association of Councillors

The NAC is the only organisation whose agenda is to represent Councillors. It is the only all party voice for elected members which makes it unique in the political world.

Please join us!

The Association exists to promote and enhance the role of councillors and to help elected members to be as effective as possible in carrying out their responsibilities. To be an effective organisation the Association needs the support of all councillors.
Find out more

Contact us

Council Offices
6 Goatbeck Terrace
Langley Moor
Co. Durham DH7 8JJ
0191 378 9947
07791 574 879